We are getting more and more families who want their child's profile genuinely deleted when they leave the service.
Currently profiles get archived which only removes the profile from the parents view, the profile and all the data and photos are still there just sitting endlessly on a remote server unless you go into the profile and individually delete each photo the child is tagged in, which is ridiculously time consuming and would require a full time employee just to delete photos.
This exposes the service to future litigation should a child's profile photos get accessed during a breach of Xplor's server space on Amazon Web services when the family have requested for the profile to be deleted. This problem will become more and more common as AI advances and manipulating images becomes easier and may push services back to old school paper journals if easier solutions for removing images at the end of an enrolment aren't made available within child care management programs.